I have this picture of Gwendolyn:

Super Gwen

And I look at it sometimes and think wouldn’t it be great if she actually became the world’s first superhero? Like in a legit way because she somehow develops super powers?  Which makes me then think of the question…who would I want her to be like?

Well, let’s see there’s Daredevil, who has always been one of my favorites. But he actually leads a pretty shitty, takes-too- many-pain-pills way of life and will be forever linked to that TERRIBLE Ben Affleck movie in my brain. But man, what a great character!

Read some Daredevil. It’s usually great writing.

Seriously. Read Born Again. So good.

There’s the always popular Batman.

Damn Robin. How’d you forget that?!?

Oh yeah…right. Not so much. Parents murdered in front of him. Awful. Plus he puts waaaaay too much pressure on himself. And although he’s really cool, often not very fun. Or funny.

Storm. She’s actually a goddess, so I don’t think that’s gonna happen. But pretty rad superpower and would make for a great career as a meteorologist.

i always preferred Storm during her mohawk and leather phase…

Oh, what about Wonder Woman!? 

uuuuhhh…

NO NO NO. NEVER MIND.

Then I think that to Amanda and I , she’s already super amazing just being Gwen.

And all I really want her to be is to be true to her own self.

And stand up for what she believes in.

And to help others (if it makes her happy)

It all looks simple on paper, but I know that just to do those few things on a regular basis, can take super human effort sometimes.

Good luck Super Baby G.

We already believe in you!

BONUS THOUGHT!

She might have powers like The Flash. LOOK AT HOW HER LIMBS ARE A BLUR BECAUSE THEY MOVE SO FAST…WE’LL SEE….

