1. Octopuses. Please watch this one minute video of why octopuses are amazing. Also I want this guy’s job. I like that he comes in and shows them that cool octopus video and then just leaves.  Like a bad ass.

http://youtu.be/PmDTtkZlMwM

 

 

 

2. Scooters.   I am going to get one because I rode one in Wisconsin and it was a lot of fun and I like the simplicity of it unlike a motorcycle that has too much gear shifting and I would probably wreck a motorcycle because I would get way too into it and start thinking I was Evel Knieval and try to jump over a bunch of people lying down in a row and that would end horribly wrong for everyone. (Class! Please diagram the previous sentence.)

 

 

3. Gwen. This baby is making me smile a lot these days. After 4 months things become much more fun, (she is now 6 months) and instead of being a C & C Poop factory, she actually has started to develop a real personality that along with some amusing and wonderful  things. Some of these things include, but are not limited to; sitting up, making raspberry sounds, reaching out for people, perfecting a Cockney accent, ripping a telephone book in half on TV, smiling more, befriending 11 hoboes and receiving her hang-gliders license.

 

4.  Eating better. I have good days and bad days. But the good days nowadays far outweigh the bad ones.  I have cut down on my overall cookie consumption by 64%!  One thing that has inspired me is that Amanda, a few family members and several great friends have all lost a bunch of weight and are eating better and working out.  So I’ve been trying to get more in shape as well. Here’s a recent pic of me snoozing in a Jiffy Lube waiting room! I look pretty good I think!

 

 

