1.) Jobs I wanted as a little kid

Dinosaur expert

Mogwai breeder

Hot Wheels tester

Cartoonist

Special FX guy

Stuntman

Ricky Schroeder’s friend in Silver Spoons

Jobs that I want now:

Whatever job offers excellent dental and vision coverage

2.)  Cars I wanted to drive when I was a little kid

Cookie Van (As I called the van that I thought delivered cookies TO Florissant’s delicious, local bakery, “Helfer’s Pastries”.)

Ice Cream Truck

The souped-up  Hatchback that Jackie Chan drove in The Cannonball Run movie.

Any car driven in the Mad Max movies

Camaro IROC-Z

The General Lee

Cars I think about driving now:

Mini-van or possibly an environmentally friendly SUV

3.) Cereal I would eat or want to buy as a little kid

Apple Jacks!

Honey Comb topped with sugar for some reason!

Cookie Crisp!

King Vitamin! (Very small, trace amounts of actual vitamins in the cereal)

KIX but with so much sugar spooned in, the milk would turn gray.

Thought  process that I use now when buying cereal

“This box of cereal has a high bran content. That is important.”

4.) Thoughts when I would ride my skateboard when I was a little kid:

“I can totally ollie off this set of stairs and land it.”

Thoughts when I ride my skateboard now:

“Broken ankle plus E.R. bill divided by time off work equals missed wages..I’ll just skate very near the staircase.”

5.) Things I would say in the summer when I was a little kid:

“I’m going to cut grass all summer and save up to buy a really cool video game!”

Things I say in the summer now:

“It’s way too hot outside.  Also, have I contributed enough this year to my Roth IRA?”


