Let’s all welcome the club’s newest member Tim “High Score” McGaughey!

Congratulations Tim!  Your membership packet and shiny badge are in the mail.

If I wasn’t married I’d probably spend a lot of time at the Bowling Alley.  I’d go there because that’s about the only place where pinball machines are now and also it’s a comforting place for me.  Also, there’s always an open seat at the bar, you can watch a “Sporting Event” for free, and it’s a great place to people watch.  Man, I’m a weird-o.

It’s comforting because (as I was just talking to someone the other day about this), hanging out in a bowling alley is one of my earliest memories.  My mom was a big bowler when I was 4 and 5 and I remember going to Crest Bowl in beautiful Florissant wiith her all the time.  So to me all bowling alleys smell the same and  that wonderful mixture of fried food, smoke and feet is very soothing to me as it taps into my memory bank of when I was very young and didn’t have any worries.  Well, my only real worry was that I was too little to reach the Donkey Kong buttons.

Also, is it just me or are burgers from bowling alleys REALLY DELCIOUS?!?

