I really really like this Chicago artist

 

death_is_wack5

 

telephone_pandas3

 

the_girl_that_went_to_bed_with_a_dolphin2

 

bananas_yeah_yeah_yeah2nell_carter_weightlifting_naked2

 

 

a_new_lesson3

 

 

wheres_the_beat6

 

 

the_woman_who_was_a_lobster4

 

desert_shield_desert_storm4

 

 

You can buy his art here (for a great price!):  http://www.derekerdman.com

 

Ate at Coobah last night for Valentine’s Day with Amanda.

Good Lord, why did it take me so long to finally eat here?!?!  Great Cuban food and awesome staff.  The bartender was bad ass looking and she could probably take me in a fight.  The creme brulee dessert was one of the best sweets I’ve ever eaten!  They make their own ice cream!  last night it was mojito flavored and DELICIOUS.   good times. I will be going back.

